Typography Seminar

In todays seminar we focused on typography, which is the appearance of words on a page. This was in relation to the kinetic typography task set this week, and encouraged us to look at creative ways of presenting the text within our videos. This is an example of some words I worked with, trying to present them as creatively as possible:

tumblr_neh255gilW1tj0euno1_1280

After this seminar, I decided to try and digitise some of my favourites, and I was relatively pleased with the outcome:

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 16.44.21 Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 16.44.26

I think this seminar was very useful in terms of encouraging me to think more creatively when making my kinetic typography video.

Leave a Reply

