Meeting My Group

This week we were put into the groups that we will be working in for this project,  and set the task of creating an about page in HTML and CSS, to introduce each member of the group.
My group consists of myself, Billy, and Banks. We met during a break in our timetable to get to know each other, and begin thinking about the bios. We decided to use github to share the code

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 12.58.34

I uploaded the first commit to Git, which consisted of basic html and css for our page, but had no real content in it.
Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 13.34.41
Billy then took the code and edited it to be more personal for our group, before uploading it as a second commit to git.
Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 14.46.36
Red lines indicate lines of code which were removed, and green indicates lines which are added.

I then took this code and played about with the css to make it more visually appealing, and uploaded it to my dakar server.
Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 13.34.57
Each image shows our bios when hovered over, shown below.Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 14.44.16
I am very pleased with the outcome of this page, as I think it looks quite good, and I learnt more about hover effects while making it. It also gave me the opportunity to get to know the members of my group better.

Leave a Reply

